Piece No.2

Still exploring how I can get me strung up and hanging even if it is just a mould of myself…

image

I started with the idea of the arched back back in the summer when thinking  of authentic moves I want to do. I have wanted to be hung up before and in fact tried it in my grandpa’s garage in the Isle of lewis. This work made up some of my final show at Foundation stage. I didn’t feel I achieved the right look back then so I decided to investigate why this was important to me. I looked into other artists who used the same body pose and one of the first pieces was Louise Bourgeois’s ‘Hysteria Arch’ 1993.
image

This pose resonated with me though her subject matter was not the answer to my enquiry.

Leave a Reply

