Yayoi Kusama

kusa_vmg_2014-u

Very possibly one of my favourite galleries: Victoria Miro, N1 7RW

yayoi-kusama-bronze-pumpkins-final

Interesting to see her latest work. Shame I missed it! This is an artist that helps me maintain confidence to make work as I do. Even now these pumpkins, help me feel it is ok to make work that has such personal reference to myself and what is important to me. Not to make art for the viewer. So tempting at this stage of the Art degree as we prepare to go so public.

http://www.victoria-miro.com/exhibitions/464/

Also see exhibition notes from Rotterdam

Leave a Reply

