Kiki Smith

image Continuing my research of kiki Smith I see the same shape/pose I have been doing/thinking of doing next. Interesting to see what she is expressing through this fetal position. To be the spine exposed shows exisiting strength despite display of vulnerability. Interesting how she has transferred her etching process to this sculpure and his it adds the raw painful experience to me the viewer. I appreciate she likes to get her whole being/body into her work. I guess for me when I do this it is an expression of me giving my all to my art.

Leave a Reply

